Skip to:

Hoyer Awarded Louis Goldstein Award at 
15th Annual Louis Goldstein Dinner

CHESAPEAKE BEACH MD – Today Congressman Steny H. Hoyer (MD-5) was awarded the Louis GoldsteinAward from the Calvert County Democratic Central Committee at the 15th Annual Louis Goldstein Dinner. The award is presented to Calvert County’s Democrat of the Year annually. “I thank the Calvert County Democratic Central Committee for this award – I am honored and humbled by it ” stated Congressman Hoyer. “Louis Goldstein was not only a great leader for Maryland who will be remembered for a very long time but also an extraordinary individual and a devoted Democrat who believed in the power of effective and responsible government to improve lives and create opportunities. I’m pleased I could join the Central Committee federal state and local officials volunteers and others to celebrate his legacy and carry on his work to elect LouisGoldstein Democrats to serve the people of Calvert County and all of Maryland.” Federal state and local officials attended the dinner including Lt. Governor Anthony Brown former Governor Marvin Mandel Secretary of State John McDonough Attorney General Doug Gansler Comptroller Peter Franchot Senate President Mike Miller Senator Roy Dyson Senator Brian Frosh Delegate Heather Mizuer Delegate Peter Murphy Howard County Executive Ken Ulman Charles Commissioner Reuben Collins Charles Commissioner Candice Quinn-Kelly St. Mary’s Commissioner Jack Russell Prince George’s Councilman Mel Franklin and Calvert Register of Wills Margaret Phipps.